Posted by: 4pack | September 19, 2009

“Ideal Life”: Photographer And Journalist Holt Webb Updates “The Vanishing America Project” And Swings A Sledge Hammer For Four Weeks

HOLT EMAILED FOUR PACKS AND CHECKED IN WITH TWO NEW VIDEO POSTINGS ON HIS “HOLTWEBB’S CHANEL” ON YOUTUBE…THERE IS A PART OF EVERY MAN (WHO IS PHYSICALLY ACTIVE AND CONCERNED ABOUT HIS WEIGHT) WHO CAN IDENTIFY AND ADMIRE WHAT HOLT IS DOING WITH HIS LIFE…FOUR PACKS CERTAINLY ADMIRES HIS WORKOUT ETHIC AND HIS PHOTO-JOURNALISM….

You want an intense workout? Want to strengthen your core, build muscle, and lose fat? Try swinging an 8lb. sledgehammer, knocking down walls, hauling off cinder blocks and pulling door frames 8 hours a day for four weeks.

That’s what I had to do to make enough money to help keep this project on the road. It’s a great workout, but it’s hard labor, and I don’t wish it on anyone. I got in great shape, toned up my core, and lost 15lbs. (despite eating 4000 calories a day)! But, it was too intense. Some of that 15lbs. was muscle mass. And, by the time I got home each day, I was too tired and sore to hit the weights. So, I got thin. Too thin.

Now I’m back to my regular routine, pushing hard on the weights to get back to my 190lb. “fighting” weight! Stay tuned!

 Journaling is a great way to collect your thoughts and experiences for future reference. If you don’t want to journal, then find a safe place to keep the various notes you write to yourself. When you revisit that journal or those notes, you’ll find out a lot about who you were and can compare/contrast that with you you are now.

I was recently reviewing my old Vanishing America papers (proposals, budgets, press releases) from back when I was going to call it “Disappearing America”. And, wouldn’t you know it, for the most part, I’m still on track!

Leave a Reply

Categories

