Posted by: 4pack | July 9, 2009

“Ideal Shape”: Singer Tom Jones, 69, Remains Energetic And A Sex Symbol (Video)

“People tell me that I am not trying to be somebody that I am not. I am not trying to be younger than I am. Kids have told me that as well. ‘We like you because you are real … what you see is what you get, and you are not trying to be something you are not.’ I think that is it. If you do have what is known as sex appeal, I do not think it goes away overnight because you get older … as long as you wear it well.”

Since 1965, Welsh singer Tom Jones has sold more than 100 million records worldwide. Tom says his career highlight was being knighted by Queen Elizabeth in 2006. He has influenced many singers in the music industry and has made significant contributions to the industry with his powerful baritone voice and magnetic stage presence. At 69, Tom continues to attract fans of all ages and has no plans to slow down.

This now 69-year-old sex symbol is still drawing audiences and is comfortable with his place in the music industry.

Leave a Reply

Categories

