Posted by: 4pack | October 9, 2008

Barack Obama Fitness Profile: Democratic Presidential Candidate, 47, Stays Lean

SENATOR OBAMA IS LEAN AND ADMITS TO BEING A HEALTHY EATER… GOOD FOOD IN MODERATE, FREQUENT PORTIONS…READ EXCERPTS FROM “MEN’S HEALTH”…

 

“I tend to be a healthy eater. So I probably could get away with cutting [my workouts] back a little bit. The main reason I do it is just to clear my head and relieve me of stress. It’s a great way to stay focused,”

INDIANAPOLIS – Barack Obama discussed his fitness regiment, his family, and the rigors of the campaign trail with Men’s Health magazine for its November issue.

Some highlights from the interview:

Obama revealed he may not have completely kicked the smoking habit, saying, “There have been a couple of times during the campaign when I fell off the wagon and bummed one, and I had to kick it again. But I figure, seeing as I’m running for president, I need to cut myself a little slack.”

For those covering his every move – including his workout schedule – reporters can attest to his dedication to fitness. But Obama told the magazine it’s less about physical health than mental health. “My blood pressure is pretty low, and I tend to be a healthy eater. So I probably could get away with cutting [my workouts] back a little bit. The main reason I do it is just to clear my head and relieve me of stress. It’s a great way to stay focused,” he explained.

Obama claims to “being a sucker” for ESPN’s SportsCenter and candidly admitted, “I don’t spend a lot of time returning phone calls or e-mails. If somebody needs something, most of the time there’s somebody else who can handle it.”

Leave a Reply

Categories

