Posted by: 4pack | June 22, 2008

The Holy Grail To Being FIT: “Fidgeting, Intermittent & Transient” Factor…Brilliant!!!

MEDICAL SCIENCE USUALLY GETS IT WRONG THE FIRST TIME AROUND…COUNT ON THAT. THE FOOD PYRAMID BACK IN THE 50’S AND 60’S HAD US EATING HUGE AMOUNTS OF CARBOHYDRATES AND MINIMIZING PROTEIN AND “FAT” FOODS SUCH AS MEAT, EGGS AND DAIRY…AND, SHAZAM, WE ARE A NATION OF FATTIES…

NOW WE ARE ALL CONCERNED ABOUT “ATTENTION DEFICIT DISORDER” (A.D.D.) AND ALL ITS VARIANTS (MUTATIONS?)…TURNS OUT NOW THAT A.D.D. COULD, ESPECIALLY TYPE 2 A.D.D. (ADULT ONSET) COULD LEAD TO “LEAN NATION”…READ BELOW AND YOU TOO WILL BE ENLIGHTENED…(I AM ONLY PARTIALLY MAKING LITE OF PROF. ELHASHEMY’S PROGRAM…GETTING BUBBA’S OFF THE COUCH, OFF THEIR BUTTS, AND ENGAGING IN, DARE I SAY, MOVEMENT OF BODY PARTS OTHER THAN THEIR THUMBS AND RIGHT ARM TO LIFT 16 OZ CURLS OF BUD IS A GOOD THING….)  

CHARLOTTE…WHAT DO YOU THINK?

 (From American Chronicle…Prof. Dr. Mohamed Elhashemy)

I have discussed before the FIT “Fidgeting, Intermittent & Transient” Factor, a genuine factor in my scientific Luqaimat diet plan. By Intermittent I mean: few times spread allover the day, by Transient I mean: few minutes each time, and by Fidget I mean: moving around spontaneously allover the day in addition to occasional exercising.

We become obese when we consume more calories than we burn up (i.e. when we have a positive caloric balance). A dieting lifestyle strategy should be long-term and broad spectrum in the same time.

Regular physical exercise is of utmost importance and it should be included in all weight loss programs.

In order to increase the ability to perform “FIT” activity, I advise my patients to:

1. Sleep an extra hour daily to be more potent to do fidgeting.

2. Eat frequent Luqaimat meals to get the concept of the repeated small actions.

3. Sitting straight on the chair, the erect posture will lead to contraction of both abdominal and back muscles. This will help increasing energy expenditure and in the meantime will compress the stomach leading to lesser hunger bangs.

In 2008, Marc Hamilton, Ph.D., a professor of biomedical sciences at the University of Missouri in Columbia, found that when we are standing, an enzyme called lipase is in action, and fat will be absorbed into the muscles where it will be burned. But when we sit down, this lipase enzyme will be virtually shut off, hence most of the absorbed fat will re-circulate in the blood stream and will get stored as body fat or it can clog arteries and cause diseases such as diabetes and heart diseases.

A general observation that I have noticed is that most of my super obese patients were extensive users of computer, whether at work or at home. This indicates that they remain sitting for a prolonged time, proving such obesity – prolonged sitting link.

In my opinion, it is better to standup for 5 minutes every 30 minutes, in order to gain three benefits.

1. You will burn more calories by such repeated physical activities (up to extra 60 calories per hour).

2. You will avoid feeling monotony.

3. You will pump more Lipase enzyme when you sit and stand alternatively compared to standing all the time. Contraction of trunk muscles during the sitting and standing alternation may produce more Lipase enzyme.

I will publish more details of my innovated “FIT” and pumping Lipase factors in my upcoming diet book by the end of 2008.

BRILLIANT!!!!

Responses

  1. I like it. It seems like one of those things that can’t hurt you and can only help. Gotta love he’s plugging a book tho;)

  2. …the Professor couldn’t be taken seriously UNLESS he plugged his book…I mean, this is America….I just want to know who the publisher is and does he advance money on concepts….4pack

  3. that made me laugh (AND NOD IN AGREEMENT) 4pack.

    here’s hoping the publisher will funnel some money your way too!

    Miz.

  4. MizFit…you probably burned about 15 calories with your nod…read the posting 5 times and keep nodding…heck, I may just post the Professor 5 more times, laugh, and nod myselft to a great cardio workout…seriously, an effective workout can be incorporated into everyday activities…right now, as I type my response to your comment, I have my abs contracted as I keep my feet off the floor with the keyboard in my thighs…think about it, I am working my core….my pulse is probably up from 55 to 90…not a bad thing….now I am going to get interesting here…my next “daily core” routine will be to walk downstairs to the restroom holding my core abs tight (downstairs walk works negatives), use the facility (no comment), do 55 incline pushups on the counter (don’t dismiss here…lol), and then do 30 iso’s involving pushing my palms together and stressing my pecs while holding my core abs tight and pushing downward in simulation of a pushup…go on, say it, I’m a freak, but I just had a mini core isometric workout while answering you and answering mother natures call….please comment….Charlotte and Leslie, “weigh” in if you see this….(I’m in love with those two…not afraid to admit it….) 4pack


Leave a Reply

Categories

